Fender Cyber-Twin SE and Jeff Beck Stratocaster Featured On Shufflin’ Noah Album

Listen to the Fender Cyber-Twin SE and Jeff Beck Stratocaster on the Shufflin’ Noah – “Fudgie The Dog” album.

Download "Fudgie The Dog" (a concept album)
Download "Fudgie The Dog" (a concept album)

   I get a lot of traffic on Live Musician Central for both the Fender Cyber-Twin SE Amplifier and the Fender Stratocaster. I talk about both those pieces of Fender equipment a lot because that’s what I use myself. The Cyber-Twin SE and my Fender American Deluxe Ash Stratocaster comprise the core of my current live guitar rig. I also have a home studio where I record my own original music as well as my bands Shufflin’ Noah and In Stereo’s original music. Needless to say, my Cyber-Twin SE and Stratocasters are on a lot of my recordings. I also get a lot of traffic on my Fender Cyber-Twin SE custom patch-preset download page from Cyber-Twin SE users looking for quality sound patches for their amplifiers. I have short sound clips of my custom Cyber-Twin SE sound patches on the download page but I haven’t posted up a lot of complete songs that highlight the way these preset patches sound within the confines of a band. Today I’m going to point you to an album I recorded with my band Shufflin’ Noah that features the Fender Cyber-Twin SE amplifer and my ’98 Fender Jeff Beck Signature Stratocaster using my custom programmed preset patches exclusively for every guitar sound on the album.

   The album by Shufflin’ Noah is called “Fudgie The Dog” and it’s a concept album detailing the life and misadventures of a German Shorthair dog named Fudgie. The entire album came out of a 2-hour jam session where we simply recorded everything we played. The only discussion or planning that went into creating the album were short 5 to 10 minute discussions about what Fudgie would do next. Then we’d create the next song complete with music, melody and lyrics right there on the spot. Sometimes the playing is loose and sometimes the songs are just okay, but there are times when we catch that special musical magic that comes from four musicians being completely in synch with one another. If you haven’t downloaded the album yet, you can go to the main download page to download it. Just follow this link ->Fudgie The Dog Download Page.

   Once you have a copy of the album you can hear for yourself how great the Fender Cyber-Twin SE and Jeff Beck Stratocaster sound on the recording without any overdubs or added studio effects. Below is a track-by-track breakdown of the custom preset sound patches that I programmed for the Cyber-Twin SE and used on each track. The preset patch is noted in italics for each track.  If I have already posted the sound on Live Musician Central, you can click the name to go to that sound patches download page. You can hear sound clips of every track by checking out the Shufflin’ Noah Releases “Fudgie The Dog” On Live Musician Central page.

    “Shufflin’ Noah – Fudgie The Dog” – Cyber-Twin SE Track-by-Track Sound Patch Breakdown

  • Track 1 – Fudgie The Dog  (Intro) I used the “LMC Twang” patch which has not been posted.
  • Track 2 – Fudgie Goes Home LMC Stack Chorus
  • Track 3 – Discipline LMC Roar
  • Track 4 – Chasin’ A Bitch LMC Roar
  • Track 5 – Discipline Part II “LMC Super ’66” patch which has not been posted.
  • Track 6 – You Are My Buttercup LMC Warm Triple
  • Track 7 – Freedom LMC Hi-Gain ’66
  • Track 8 – Prison LMC Matt’s Noise
  • Track 9 – Comin’ Home For Christmas LMC Warm Rain

   And there you have it, a listing of all the sound preset patches used on the Fudgie The Dog album. I hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoyed creating the album. -Matt-

Shufflin’ Noah Releases “Fudgie The Dog” Concept Album On Live Musician Central

Shufflin’ Noah releases their landmark concept album “Fudgie The Dog” available for download on Live Musician Central.

Download "Fudgie The Dog" (a concept album)
Download "Fudgie The Dog" (a concept album)

   Live Musician Central is proud to announce the release of the new album “Fudgie The Dog” by the band Shufflin’ Noah. Live Musician Central author Matt Rushton is the lead guitarist and one of the principle singers and songwriters in Shufflin’ Noah. The “Fudgie The Dog” concept album was recorded live as it was improvised in Matt’s home studio. The entire album was recorded in one 2-hour session where the only planning consisted of 5 or 10 minute conversations between takes about what Fudgie would do next. The music, lyrics and melodies were all made up as they were being played and there are no overdubs or re-takes on this recording. You will hear some bad notes and the band is loose at times but things come together in a really pleasing way overall.   Continue reading “Shufflin’ Noah Releases “Fudgie The Dog” Concept Album On Live Musician Central”

Powered by eShop v.6